My last mention of moles…

Demonstrating tactile sensitivity on an unfortunate member of the audience during the recording...
Demonstrating tactile sensitivity on an unfortunate member of the audience during the recording…

It’s done. Finished. I will never talk about moles again… hopefully.

A couple of weeks ago, I was invited to take part in a new show the Naked Scientists were putting together featuring a live audience, and a bunch of biologists championing their animal of choice.

The spread was great: I was joined by Jolle Jolles (who runs the wonderful Mudfooted.com), the University of Cambridge’s super lovely Hanah Rowland, Jade Lauren Cawthray from my Museum, Corina Logan (whose animal has one of the best names I’ve ever heard), Ewen Keller, and Beth Berry all contributed something on their animals from sticklebacks to those splendidly titled grackles, and we were all judged by my friend (exclaimer!) and Fame Lab winner Max Gray (you can see his award winning Famelab appearance here).

The show is still available on the Naked Scientists Webpage here – I won’t give away who’s animal won. And I hope it wasn’t too obvious that I worked out what I was going to talk about on the train over from London.

Leave a Reply

